بيان الدمج التربوي

الدمج التربوي في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي

نؤمن في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا بأهمية التشارك ودمج طلابنا وذويهم في العملية التعليمية، تلك القيم النابعة من ممارساتنا التربوية والإرث الإسلامي الأصيل. كما أننا ملتزمون لنصبح أكثر شمولية بوضع تصورات وطموحات كبيرة لكل أطفالنا وأن نتوقع مشاركتهم في كل جزء من حياتهم المدرسية مع التركيز بصورة أكبر على رفاهيتهم وتقدمهم.

تسعى المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا، بتعزيزها للعادات الشمولية لدعم الأطفال، إلى إزالة الموانع التي تقف عائقاً في طريق دمجهم كأفراد أو مجموعات وتلبية الكم الكبير من الاحتياجات المختلفة وذلك بوضع التحديات المناسبة لاكتشاف طاقاتهم الكامنة.

يتشارك كل فرد من أفراد العملية التعليمية مسؤولية إزالة العقبات لتعليم كل الطلاب بغض النظر عن سنهم أو جنسهم أو خلفياتهم العرقية واحتياجاتهم الخاصة وتحصيلهم العلمي تحقيقاً لقدراتهم وطاقاتهم.

نحن ندرك الحاجة إلى تطبيق مبادئنا بفعالية في الفصول الدراسية وخارجها لتلبية احتياجات طلابنا. نسعى ليتحلوا بالأمان، وليحققوا نتائج جيدة، متمتعين بصحة جيدة ويستمتعون بالحياة، ليصبحوا بالغين ناجحين يقدمون مساهمة إيجابية في المجتمع الذي يعيشون فيه.

نحن نؤمن إيمانا راسخا بأن جميع الأطفال لهم الحق في أن يتعلموا جنبًا إلى جنب مع أقرانهم، ونسعى لتقليل الاستثناءات قدر الإمكان. كوننا مدرسة دامجة، نحن ملتزمون بتطوير ثقافات وسياسات وممارسات الدمج الشمولية. كما نسعى جاهدين لإزالة العوائق التي تحول دون التعلم والمشاركة والتي يمكن أن تعرقل أو تستبعد الطلاب أفراداً أو مجموعات من خلال إصغائنا بعناية للجميع داخل مجتمع المدرسة. نعتقد أن المدرسة الفعالة هي مدرسة دامجة وشمولية.

علاوة على ذلك، فنحن في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا نضمن وجود برنامج فاعل نستطيع من خلاله التعرف على الطلاب الأذكياء وأصحاب المواهب والعمل على توفير فرص عديدة لهم لشحذ وتطوير مواهبهم.

بناءً على موجز إطار عمل التفتيش المدرسي بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة (2015- 2016) "

موهوب بالفطرة - يشير مصطلح موهوب بالفطرة إلى طالب يمتلك موهبة فطرية استثنائية لم يتحصل عليها بالتدريب، قد تدخل هذه الموهبة في واحدة أو أكثر من القدرات البشرية؛ وتتضمن هذه القدرات على القدرات الفكرية والإبداعية والاجتماعية والقدرات البدنية. في حالة الطلاب الموهوبين بالفطرة، وتمتعهم بموهبة استثنائية، فمن المحتمل أن تكون قدرتهم لا تزال قيد التكوين.

صاحب موهبة - يشير هذا المصطلح إلى طالب يتميز بقدرته على تحويل ما لديه من موهبة إلى أداء استثنائي. حيث يكون باستطاعة الطالب صاحب الموهبة عرض مستويات قدراته الاستثنائية في إطار محدد من أطر القدرات البشرية.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى الرجوع إلى سياسة الدمج والتعليم الشامل للمدرسة وسياسات التعليم الشامل في دبي ذات الصلة الواردة أدناه:

January 24, 2021

كتيب الدمج

March 27, 2021

إطار عمل سياسة الدمج التربوي الشاملة لإمارة دبي

March 27, 2021

سياسة القبولسياسة التعليم الشاملة للمدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي

April 21, 2021

تنفيذ التعليم الشامل: توجيه المدارس

April 21, 2021

الدليل الإرشادي للتعليم الشامل

April 21, 2021

الأحكام الخاصة بالتعليم المدرسي- المنزلي

دعم متعلمي اللغة الانجليزية

نثمن ونقدر الفوائد الإيجابية الناتجة عن تعلم لغتين أو أكثر. وتشير عبارة متعلمي اللغة الانجليزية إلى: قيام المتعلم اكتساب لغة أخرى بخلاف اللغة الإنجليزية خلال فترة طفولته ومتابعة اكتسابها بالمنزل أو حتى في مجتمعه. ويشكل الطلاب متعلمي اللغة الإنجليزية الجزء الأكبر من التركيبة الطلابية بالمدرسة أي بواقع 95%. وعليه قامت المدرسة بتنظيم حصص لتعليم الطلاب اللغة الانجليزية لضمان تمكنهم من دراسة المنهج الأساسي المشترك لولاية كاليفورنيا على أن تتدخل المدرسة عند الحاجة لمساعدتهم في مجابهة العقبات التي تقف عائقاً في طريق عملية التعلم للطلاب.

نفخر في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا بحصولنا على اعتماد اتحاد المدارس الدولية للتصميم والتقييم التعليمي على مستوى عالمي WIDA وهو مجتمع من المدارس الدولية المعتمدة التي تستخدم معايير وتقييمات WIDA القائمة على الأبحاث. تلتزم المدارس الأعضاء بتطوير برامج شاملة تعتمد على تطوير ما يمكن للطلاب متعددي اللغات القيام به.

Inclusion Statement

Inclusion at The American School of Creative Science

At ASCS Nad Al Sheba We prioritize and strive to ensure that Inclusion is at the heart of our practices, along with Islamic ethos, benefiting our entire school community. We are strongly committed to becoming a fully inclusive school, and we set high expectations and ambitions for all our children and expect them to participate in every part of school life - with a key focus on their wellbeing and progress.

ASCS Nad Al Sheba, by promoting an inclusive ethos, aims to support children by removing barriers to their inclusion, whether for individuals or groups of children, and respond to a spectrum of diverse needs by setting suitable challenges that are best placed to bring out the full potential from our children.

Every staff member shares the responsibility and ownership to remove barriers to learning for all students, regardless of age, gender, ethnicity, special needs, attainment, and background to reach their full potential.

We recognize the need to implement our ethos in the classroom and beyond to meet the needs of our Students. We want them to be safe, achieve well, be healthy, enjoy life, and grow up to be successful adults who will make a positive contribution to the society in which they live.

We firmly believe that all children have an entitlement to be educated alongside their peers as much as possible and very few exceptions are made. As an inclusive school, we are committed to developing inclusive cultures, policies, and practices. We actively seek to remove the barriers to learning and participation that can hinder or exclude individual students, or groups of students by seeking the voices of all within the school community. We believe an effective school is an inclusive school.

Furthermore, at ASCS Nad Al Sheba, we ensure an effective program is in place to identify students who are gifted and talented and make certain they are provided with an abundance of opportunities to further hone and develop their gifts and talents.

As outlined by the United Arab Emirates School Inspection Framework (2015- 2016):

Gifted - The term giftedness refers to “a student who is in possession of untrained and spontaneously-expressed exceptional natural ability in one or more domains of human ability”. These domains will include intellectual, creative, social, physical abilities. In the case of a gifted student, whilst exceptional potential will be present, they may underachieve.

Talented – The term talented refers to “a student who has been able to transform their ‘giftedness’ into exceptional performance”. Talented students will always demonstrate exceptional levels of competence in the specific domains of human ability.

For more information, please refer to the school’s Inclusive Education Policy and relevant Dubai Inclusive Education Policies provided below:

January 24, 2021

Inclusion Handbook

March 27, 2021

Dubai Inclusive Education Policy Framework

March 27, 2021

ASCS Inclusive Education Policy

April 21, 2021

Implementing Inclusive Education: A guide for schools

April 21, 2021

Directives and guidelines for Inclusive Education

April 21, 2021

School-Home Provisions

English Language Learners (ELL) Support

Additionally, we recognize and value the positive benefits of bilingualism and multilingualism. The term English Language Learners (ELL) refers to when a learner has been exposed to a language other than English during early childhood and continues to be exposed to this language in the home or the community. Our student body is composed of primarily ELL students, roughly 95 percent of the student body. The school has therefore established provisions for ELL students to ensure they can access the California Common Core curriculum, providing where appropriate, intervention for students to address barriers in learning.

ASCS is a proud member of the WIDA International School Consortium which is a community of accredited, PreK-12 international schools that use WIDA's research-based standards and assessments. Member schools are committed to developing inclusive programs that build on the assets of all learners, while transforming the conversation about what multilingual students can do.