التعلّم الرقمي

التعلّم الرقمي في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي

تمتلك المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي أحدث المرافق المدرسية، وتوفر أحدث التقنيات مثل الإنترنت اللاسلكي وأجهزة الحاسوب اللوحية والوسائل الإلكترونية والسبورة التفاعلية وأجهزة العرض والتصوير الرقمية وأجهزة الصوت التفاعلية، إضافة إلى أحدث البرمجيات والموارد التفاعلية لتعزيز منظومة العملية التعليمية.

تقدم الإستراتيجية الرقمية للمدرسة إطار عمل مرافق حديثة التكوين والتي تستخدم أدوات يتم اختيارها بعناية لتثري و تأصل من الخبرة التعليمية لطلابها. بنظام إحضار جهازك الخاص إلى المدرسة (بيود)، يتوجب على طلاب الصف الأول إلى الصف الثامن استخدام قلم الآيباد والأجهزة اللوحية (أبل) لترقية الإبداع والعمل بفعالية والحصول على فرص إبداء الرأي من خلال بعض التطبيقات المختارة.

لم تعد صفوف الدراسة بيئة دراسية تقليدية بالمدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا، بمعلم يقف أمام الصف وطلاب يستمعون فقط. مع وجود العديد من شاشات العرض بالصف، أصبح باستطاعة المعلم توفير العديد من فرص التعلم للطلاب خلال نفس الدرس، حيث يساعد الآيباد على التجول بحرية داخل الصف، وتقديم الدعم للطلاب عند الحاجة ومشاركة مصادر أنشطته عبر تلفاز آبل.

تستخدم المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي-ند الشبا، التكنولوجيا للمساعدة في عملية التعلم وتطوير خبرة الطالب وتحفيزهم للعمل باستقلالية من خلال استخدام التكنولوجيا التي تساعد في متابعة كافة النواحي التعليمية بعناية فائقة وتمكن أولياء الأمور من متابعة العملية التعليمية لأبنائهم ومعرفة آراء المعلمين في هذا الشأن، الأمر الذي يعزز من خبرة التعلم المنزلية.

كما توجد شاشات عرض رقمية في أرجاء المدرسة تعرض أعمال الطلاب وتقدم المعلومات لأولياء الأمور. وتوفر المدرسة أيضاً مركز مصادر التعلم المجهز بكافة مرافق الوسائط المتعددة ليحسّن مستوى مهارات الطالب التعليمية أثناء تعلمهم خارج الحصص الدراسية.

Digital Learning

Digital Learning at ASCS

Besides the state-of-the-art campus facilities, The American School of Creative Science - Nad Al Sheba employs the latest technologies such as wireless campus, tablets, e-resources, interactive whiteboards, digital projectors, digital visualizers, ACTi Votes, ActivTables, and other latest interactive software and resources to enhance teaching and learning.

ASCS Nad Al Sheba's digital strategy provides the framework for a state-of-the-art facility, which utilizes carefully selected tools for an enriching and authentic learning experience for its students. As a Bring Your Own Device school (BYOD) students in Grades 1-8 have access to iPads and an Apple pencil to promote creativity, work collaboratively, and gain access to transformational feedback opportunities through selected applications.

The classroom is no longer a static environment at ASCS Nad Al Sheba with a teacher working from the front. With multiple display panels, teachers can provide several learning opportunities for students within the same lesson. Teachers utilize iPads to roam freely around the classroom, providing focused support where needed and sharing resources and activities via Apple TVs.

ASCS Nad Al Sheba uses technology to aid learning, enhance student experiences and empower them to learn independently. All aspects of learning will be carefully tracked, and parents have access to their child's learning and feedback given by the teacher, which will promote a strong home-school learning experience.

Digital displays around the school are the norm to instantly celebrate the digital work of students as well as to provide information to parents. In addition, a fully equipped learning resource center with multimedia facilities is available for students to enhance their learning outside classrooms.