المنهاج الدراسي

لمحة عامة عن المنهاج الأمريكي

يعتمد المنهاج الأمريكي على المعايير الأساسية المشتركة بين الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية في مواد اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات والتاريخ والجغرافيا بالإضافة إلى معايير العلوم للجيل القادم. الأمر الذي جعل هذا المنهاج منفتحاً على المزيد من الإبداع وأكسبه مرونة وقابلية لتصميمه بما يتناسب مع احتياجات الطلاب المختلفة، بالإضافة إلى العديد من الأنشطة الإثرائية التي تمنحهم القدرة على تطوير مهاراتهم وكفاءاتهم. وتتسم برامج التعليم الذاتية بأنها مخصصة ومعدة لمناهج التعليم القائمة على طرح الأسئلة والتفاعل واستراتيجيات التعلم العالمية.

توفر المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي منهجاً دراسياً عالمياً شاملاً ومتوازناً وثريًا بمحتواه ويتماشى مع المعايير الأساسية المشتركة بين الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والمعايير العلمية للجيل القادم.

رياض الأطفال

في رياض الأطفال، يتعلم الطلاب اللغة الإنجليزية الأساسية ومهارات القراءة التي تضعهم على الطريق ليصبحوا قراءً وكتاباً مميزين ويتواصلون بشكل فعال مدى الحياة. تعتبر القراءة أهم المهارات التي يطورها الطلاب خلال سنواتهم الأكاديمية الأولى. تعد مرحلة الروضة حتى الصف الثالث وقتًا مهما للتطور الأكاديمي للطلاب.

التحدي الأهم لمعلمينا هو تقديم أساليب تدريس فعالة وتراعي الفروق الفردية في المهارات والمفاهيم الأساسية من أجل إعداد طلابنا ليكونوا متعلمين مدى الحياة.

التعليم القائم على المعايير أمر بالغ الأهمية لمنهج رياض الأطفال. تصف المعايير ما يتوقع من الطلاب معرفته والقدرة على القيام به بحلول نهاية العام الدراسي. وفي مدرستنا نستخدم المعايير الأساسية المشتركة بولاية كاليفورنيا بالإضافة إلى معايير وزارة التربية للدراسات الإسلامية والقرآن. تم تصميم منهجنا الشامل لغرس حب الدين والقيم والاعتزاز بهما في نفوس الطلاب.
السنة التمهيدية حتى الروضة الثانية

المرحلة الابتدائية

إننا في مدارس الإبداع العلمي ملتزمون بتوفير تجربة تعليمية تلبي احتياجات جميع الطلاب. ومن خلال تبني مزيج من معايير التعليم في كاليفورنيا ووزارة التربية والتعليم بدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، يمكننا تدريس آداب اللغة/اللغة الإنجليزية والرياضيات والعلوم والدراسات الاجتماعية والتربية الأخلاقية واللغة العربية والقرآن والدراسات الإسلامية والفنون والاقتصاد المنزلي والتربية البدنية ودورات الحاسب الآلي في مختلف مستويات المهارة.

وجدير بالذكر أن مدارس الإبداع العلمي تتبنى نهجاً تعليمياً شاملاً هدفه إخراج طلاب طموحين لديهم القدرة على التعلم الذاتي. وفي هذا المنهاج، يتعلم الطلاب كيفية تطوير مهارات الكتابة والقراءة وصقل مهاراتهم الرياضية والعلمية والتحليلية. ويتضمن برنامجنا التعليمي أنشطة مستمدة من مناهج دراسية عدة.
الصف الأول حتى الخامس

المرحلة الإعدادية/الثانوية

إن هدفنا من خلال التعليم الإعدادي والثانوي أن نوفر للطلاب بيئة تمكنهم من تطوير قدراتهم على المستويين الإدراكي والاجتماعي. ينصب تركيزنا خلال تلك الفترة على تنمية قدرات الطلاب على التفكير النقدي والتحليل المنطقي وتطبيق ما تعلموه في السابق والثقة في قدراتهم. وأفضل ما يتسلح به الطلاب خلال هذه الفترة القدرة على اكتساب مهارات وعادات دراسية مفيدة.

إننا نتبنى برنامجاً تعليمياً صارماً وتفاعلياً ليكون عماد التعليم الإعدادي والثانوي لدينا، يتلقى فيه الطلاب تعليماً مكثف إلا أنه تفاعلي بالدرجة الأولى في جميع المواد.

ونحث معلمينا على إيلاء أهمية كبيرة للتعليم العملي وكذلك النظري بما يتضمنه ذلك من عقد مسابقات والقيام برحلات ميدانية وافتراضية وإجراء التجارب وعقد الفعاليات الخاصة لتطبيق ما يعلمونه للطلاب على أرض الواقع.
الصف السادس حتى الثاني عشر

تحصيل الطلاب وإنجازاتهم

تُؤمن المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي بالقدرات الفطرية لدى كل طالب لتحقيق النجاح والتفوق والتميز، ويعزز أعضاء الهيئة التعليمية من ذوي الكفاءات والخبرات العالية هذه القدرات، إلى جانب أولياء أمور الطلاب الحريصين على تحسين مهارات أبنائهم والهيئة الإدارية التي توفر بيئة متميزة للتعلم الإيجابي والتطور المستمر عبر تطبيق أعلى المعايير في هذا السياق.

التحصيل الدراسي

نركز جُلَّ اهتمامنا في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي على تقديم مستويات متقدمة من التعليم والتدريس تتسم بالجودة والكفاءة، وبنفس الأهمية في التركيز على إجراء تقييم دقيق ومتابعة منتظمة ومستمرة تضمن إطلاق الطلاب لجميع طاقاتهم ومهاراتهم. نشجع طلابنا على استثمار ما حصلوه من علم ومعرفة في مشاريع مفيدة تعود بالنفع عليهم وعلى المجتمع بأسره.
وبذلك فإن الطالب يحظى بمكانة وأهمية بالغة في الرسالة التعليمية للمدرسة. وإننا نحث طلابنا على التحلي بالتفاعلية وصقل قدراتهم ومهاراتهم العقلية من خلال أطر التعلم الذهني المرئي التي نطبقها. ونحرص كل الحرص على تبني وتطبيق قيمنا المدرسية المتمثلة في النزاهة، التسامح، التعاون، الإقدام والتراحم. وهدفنا الأسمى إخراج أجيال تسابق الزمن لتطبيق ما تعلمته بكل جد وتفان نحو بناء عالم أفضل لهم ولمجتمعهم.
وتقوم المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي بتقيم الحصيلة العلمية لأبنائها الطلاب من خلال التقييمات الداخلية جنباً إلى جنب مع التقييمات الخارجية العالمية القياسية حسب كل صف دراسي. حيث يخضع طلابنا لاختبارات MAP, CAT4, PIRLS, PISA, E-TIMSS, IELTS, TOEFL, SAT وEMSAT.

مهارات التعلم

إننا نتبنى منهاجاً تعليمياً ينمي ويشجع ويطور المهارات الأكاديمية والفكرية والاجتماعية للطالب كالتفكير النقدي والتعلم القائم على حل المشكلات والتعلم الذاتي ومهارات العرض والكثير من المهارات الشخصية الأخرى. نشجع طلابنا على التعبير عن أفكارهم بالوسائل الكتابية والتحدث في مختلف وسائل الإعلام وغيرها من الوسائل.
ولأننا نعلق آمالاً كبيرة على طلابنا فإننا لا ندخر وسعاً في دعم مهارات التعلم لديهم كي يحققوا ما يصبوا وما نصبوا إليه جميعاً. ونتيح لطلابنا فرص تنمية مهاراتهم الفكرية بعمق من خلال تحليل الأعمال شديدة التعقيد من جوانب مختلفة وطرح النتائج التي توصلوا إليها، لنحفز فيهم معاني الدقة والإبداع والابتكار في تعاطيهم مع واجباتهم وطرق أدائها. وتقدم المدرسة تجربة تعليمية رصينة لا مثيل لها لأبنائها الطلاب عمادها المصداقية والأمانة، وهي إنما تفعل ذلك من خلال اهتمامها بالقيم والمبادئ الإسلامية الحقة.

تقديم المحتوى

تعتمد المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي أسلوب تقديم الدروس المستوحاة من أفضل استراتيجيات وأساليب التعلم العالمية، وذلك لتحقيق الأهداف التالية:

  • تحفيز الطلاب على المشاركة لاكتشاف مواهبهم وطاقاتهم وإمكانياتهم.
  • الوصول بالطالب إلى أفضل درجات التطور الشخصي والاجتماعي والتعليمي.
  • تنمية ثقة الطالب بنفسه وتمكينه من اكتساب مهارات التعلم الذاتي.
  • بناء أساس متين من المعرفة والمهارات في المواد الأساسيّة: اللغة الإنجليزية، الرياضيات، التاريخ/الجغرافيا، العلوم.
  • الاستفادة من مناهج دراسية قوية في التربية الفنية، التربية الرياضية، الحاسب الآلي وغيرها من الأنشطة.
  • الاستفادة من منهج وزارة التربية والتعليم للغة العربية والدراسات الإسلامية والاجتماعية.

ما يميّز أعضاء الهيئة التدريسية في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي أنهم

  • ينوعون في أساليب التدريس لتلبية احتياجات الطلبة الفردية بما يُسهّل التعلم.
  • يتواصلون مع أولياء الأمور بصورة دورية ليكون لهم دور فاعل في تعلّم أبنائهم.
  • يوفرون بيئة تعليمية آمنة وسليمة تعزز رسالة المدرسة وقيمها الأخلاقية الجوهرية.
  • يستخدمون أحدث التقنيات والوسائل الرقمية في القرن الحادي والعشرين لتعزيز مخرجات العملية التعليمية.
  • يقدمون النصح والإرشاد بصورة دورية للطلاب لتحسين مهاراتهم وكفاءاتهم.

Curriculum

Overview of US Curriculum

The US Curriculum is based on American Common Core State Standards for English Language Arts, Math, History/Geography, and Next Generation Science Standards for Science. This balanced curriculum gives more creative freedom to tailor the curriculum based on individual needs. Students are supported by a huge range of co-curricular activities that ensure they have the opportunity to develop fully as individuals. Personalized instructions are geared towards inquiry-based, hands-on teaching methods, and world-class learning strategies.

The American School of Creative Science offers an enriched, balanced, and broad American curriculum with an international perspective while fully aligned with US Common Core State Standards and Next Generation Science Standards.

Kindergarten

In Kindergarten, students learn the foundational English language and reading skills that set them on the path to becoming lifelong readers, writers, and effective communicators. Reading is the most important skill that students develop during their early academic years. Kindergarten through grade three is a critical time for student academic development.

Our Foundation teachers strive to deliver effective, differentiated instruction in the essential skills and concepts so that our students are well prepared to be lifelong learners.

Standards-based instruction is critical to the kindergarten curriculum. The standards describe what students are expected to know and are able to do by the end of the school year. At ASCS, we use California Common Core standards in addition to the MOE standards for Arabic, Islamic Studies, and Quran. Our holistic curriculum is designed to instill in students a love and pride for their religion and values.
Pre-KG to KG 2

Elementary

At Creative Science Schools, we are committed to providing a learning experience that meets the needs of every child. By utilizing the California State and MOE Standards we are able to expose students to instruction in Language Arts/English, Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, Moral Education, Arabic, Qur’an, Islamic Studies, Art, Home Economics, Physical Education and Computer courses at various skill levels.

Creative Science schools take a holistic approach to education to develop ambitious self-learners. Students learn to enhance their reading and writing skills and hone their mathematical, scientific, and analytical abilities. Cross-curricular activities are integral to our instructional plan.
Grades 1 to 5

Middle / High School

Our goal in Middle-High School is to provide learners with an environment that allows them to develop both cognitively and socially. Focus is placed on developing the ability to think critically and use logical reasoning, applying previously learned knowledge and being confident in one's abilities. It is important that students develop good study habits and skills.

An engaging and rigorous academic program is the pillar of our Middle-High school. Students receive intensive but engaging instruction in all subjects.

Teachers are encouraged to emphasize experiential as well as traditional learning, incorporating contests, virtual field trips, experiments, and special events to bring lessons to life.
Grades 6 to 12

Learning Skills & Student Achievement

The American School of Creative Science - Maliha believes in the innate capacity of every child to achieve, excel, and succeed. This ability is fostered through high-quality academics, competent and dedicated staff, involved and caring parents, and outstanding management, providing a climate of positive learning and continuous improvement through measurable high standards.

Student Achievement

In ASCS, student achievement is our top priority. Through our rigorous curriculum, instruction, and assessment, we ensure that students demonstrate proficiency and a deeper understanding of the knowledge and skills in each subject taught. We encourage our students to apply their learning in a manner that helps them transfer their knowledge and skills to meaningful tasks.
Raising a strong student character is our mission in ASCS. We teach our students to become effective learners, and develop their mindsets through our visible learning mind frames. We are consistent in our application of the school values such as integrity, compassion, collaboration, respect, and empathy. We want students to be proactive and contribute to a better world as they put their learning to improve their communities.
In ASCS, students’ achievement is measured through our internal assessments; in addition to external international standardized assessments specific to grade levels. Our students sit for MAP, CAT4, PIRLS, PISA, E-TIMSS, IELTS, TOEFL, SAT and EMSAT.

Learning Skills

Our instruction in ASCS promotes students’ academic, thinking, and social skills such as critical thinking, problem-solving, independent learning, presentation, and many other interpersonal skills. We encourage our students to communicate their ideas clearly in writing, speaking in a variety of media and across disciplines.
We set high expectations in all our students, and we support them with the learning and skills in order to meet these expectations. Our instruction includes opportunities for higher-order thinking skills where students could analyze complex work from different perspectives and make conclusions. We teach students how to be accurate, creative, innovative, and neat in their conception and execution of their tasks. Credibility and integrity are important pillars to ensure students have an authentic and unique learning experience in ASCS. This comes through the focus on our strong Islamic ethos, and values.

Content Delivery

At The American School of Creative Science, course delivery methodology is based on world-class renowned teaching strategies and best practices, with the aim to:


  • Motivate students for tapping into and realizing their full potential.
  • Ensure the “holistic development” of the child.
  • Build self-confidence, self-awareness, and enable independent learning.
  • Establish a firm foundation of knowledge and skills in core subjects of English Language Arts, Mathematics, History/Geography, and Science.
  • Benefit from an enriched curriculum through Art, PE, and Computer Science.
  • Benefit from UAE National Curriculum in Arabic, Islamic and Social Studies.

A successful teacher at ASCS is able to

  • Differentiate instructions to cater to individual needs of the students.
  • Communicate regularly with parents so that they can actively contribute to their child’s learning.
  • Provide a safe and secure environment that supports our school’s mission and core moral values.
  • Use the latest technology to incorporate 21st century skills for our digital natives.
  • Provide students with regular feedback to optimize the learning process.