مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

يتولّى مدير المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي مسؤولية قيادة المدرسة والتوجه الاستراتيجي المرتبط بأهداف المدرسة وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة المحلي بالإضافة إلى الأجندة الوطنية ورؤية دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لعام 2021.

يتم تشجيع أولياء الأمور وأعضاء المجتمع المدرسي على الانضمام إلى مجلس إدارة المدرسة المحلّي ما يمكّنهم من المساعدة في تشكيل مسار المدرسة المستقبلي وضمان التواصل الفعال بين قيادة المدرسة وأولياء الأمور.

دليل الإدارة السليمة

يعد "دليل الإدارة السليمة" من أهم الوثائق المرجعية لمدرستنا. فهو يؤسس لأرضية مشتركة تساهم في صياغة أفضل الممارسات الإدارية ويساهم في التطور المستمر للإدارة حيث يشجع على المراجعة الدائمة والتحسين المستمر للعمليات الإدارية.

إقرأ الدليل

رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

الأستاذ شادي حسن

رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

الأستاذ شادي هو رئيس الدعم الإداري والأكاديمي في مؤسسة بوخاطر لإدارة وتطوير التعليم (بيم)، مقيم بإمارة الشارقة منذ أكثر من 17 عاماً، ساهم بكم هائل من الخبرات في مجال التطوير الاستراتيجي وإدارة المشاريع ومهارات التفاوض ذات المعايير العالية. حيث تستحوذ مسألة التحول التعليمي والمتغيرات التي تلبي احتياجات النظام التعليمي وحاجات الدارسين وتطوير الكفاءة والتواصل الإستراتيجي وإدارة المخاطر واستراتيجيات تقليل النفقات على اهتمامه.

كما أنه مهتم بالمعايير الخاصة بتعليم الأطفال، حيث أن التعليم الجيد هو شيء لا يمكن أن تُحرم منه، فهو ما يمنح أبناءنا المهارات الصحيحة والثقة لمجابهة تحديات الحياة. الأستاذ شادي ذو خبرة مهنية ثرية في مجال التعليم تصل حتى 17 عاما شغل خلالها منصب عضو في مجالس إدارة محلية لأكثر من 10 سنوات.

"آمل أن أجلب منظورًا ملهماً للمناقشات والقرارات التي نتخذها في مجلس الإدارة المحلي لمساعدة طلابنا على بذل أفضل ما لديهم وتحقيق أهدافهم وجعل التعلم تجربة ممتعة لهم، ولتتمتع المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي بإمكانيات كبيرة تساعد على ذلك، كما يجب علينا أيضاً ضمان ترقية معايير الإنجاز في كل نواحي المنهج الدراسي حيث لا تعد جودة التعليم المتوسطة خياراً".

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

ملك حسين

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

يسرنا الإعلان عن تعيين الأستاذة ملك حسين، من مؤسسة بوخاطر لإدارة وتطوير التعليم، كنائب رئيس المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي.

تحمل ملك شهادة الماجستير في التربية مع تخصص في الإدارة والقيادة والسياسة. هي معلمة دؤوبة ومستقلة، وملتزمة بتنمية الطلاب وتطوير تجربة التعلم. تفوقت ملك كباحثة أكاديمية، لا شك بسبب خبرتها المهنية التي تمتد إلى أكثر من خمسة وعشرين عاماً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة كمعلّمة وقائدة ناجحة. اكتسبت خبرة واسعة في إجراءات الاعتماد وإعادة الاعتماد من NEASC منذ عام 2003، وتخطت تقييم هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية بدبي بنجاح لأربع عشرة دورة على التوالي. أضاف كل ذلك إلى مهاراتها في التقييم الذاتي والتخطيط التنموي.

تؤمن ملك بتزويد المتعلمين الصغار بثقافة ضمن إطار تعليمي شامل، وذلك استنادً إلى إيمانها أن الأطفال هم المستقبل، ولكل طفل إمكانيات واسعة تميزه عن غيره. إن ملك على يقين بأهمية رعاية شخصية وطموح المتعلم وتزويده بأسمى المهارات الأكاديمية، كما أنها تسعى إلى إنشاء قادة المستقبل الذين سيتركون بصمتهم في شتى محطات حياتهم العلمية والمهنية.

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

الأستاذة مجد الشيخ حسين

نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة المحلي

تمتلك الأستاذة مجد الشيخ حسين أكثر من ثمانية وعشرين عامًا من الخبرة في الإدارة التعليمية والقيادة والتوجيه والتدريب في العديد من المدارس الدولية البريطانية والأمريكية في الولايات المتحدة، المملكة العربية السعودية والإمارات العربية المتحدة.

حازت الأستاذة مجد على درجة البكالوريوس في الأدب الإنجليزي من كلية كارتج في ولاية ويسكونسن الأمريكية بالإضافة إلى دبلوم الدراسات العليا في إدارة التعليم والقيادة من جامعة جلوسيسترشاير في الولايات المتحدة. كما نالت العديد من الجوائز المرموقة بما في ذلك جائزة المدير التنفيذي الأكثر إلهامًا (2015)، وجائزة أفضل صاحب العمل (2015)، وجائزة النجم الصاعد (2014) في مسابقة نجوم.

تسعى الأستاذة مجد جاهدة لخلق مجتمع تعليمي يعزز التفوق والإبداع والقيادة والتعاون والتسامح.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

الأستاذة سما الشهري

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

الأستاذة سما هي معلمة أسترالية مؤهلة، لديها خبرة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة لثلاثة أعوام. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في التعليم الابتدائي من جامعة جنوب أستراليا. عملت في تدريس كافة الفصول الدراسية الابتدائية ولديها خبرة في المناهج الدراسية الأسترالية والأمريكية. لقد ألهمها التحول الذي حدث في مجال التعليم أن تكون جزءًا من هذه الرحلة. فهي تؤمن أن أفضل جزء في هذا العمل ليس مساعدة الطلاب لاكتشاف طاقاتهم الكامنة فحسب؛ وإنما ما نتعلمه نحن منهم، فكل طالب يعد فرداً مميزاً، لهذا دائماً ما تجد شيئاً جديداً لتتعلمه منهم كل يوم.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

السيدة ياسمين علي

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي

السيدة ياسمين علي معلمة علوم للمنهاج الأمريكي ولديها خبرة تمتد 10 سنوات في الإمارات العربية المتحدة ومدارس دبي على وجه التحديد.

حصلت على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الصحية للعلاج الطبيعي من جامعة الشارقة، وقامت بتدريس فصول المدارس المتوسطة والثانوية. نجحت السيدة ياسمين في اجتياز امتحانات رخصة المعلم الإماراتي لوزارة التربية والتعليم وحصلت على رخصة التدريس المؤقت (PTS) من هيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية.

تستمتع السيدة ياسمين بالعمل في قطاع التعليم حيث تعتقد أن بإمكان المعلم التأثير على الحياة الأكاديمية والاجتماعية لكل طالب. يكمن شغفها في تحفيز الطلاب وخلق بيئة مليئة بفرص التعلم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتمثل نظرتها الرئيسية في تطوير كفاءة الطلاب، والاهتمام بالموضوع الذي يتم تدريسه، وإدراك الكفاءة الذاتية.

ممثل أولياء الأمور

الأستاذ حسان عباس البلوشي

ممثل أولياء الأمور

الأستاذ حسان عباس البلوشي هو والد لطفلين في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا. وهو حاصل على درجة البكالوريوس وعدد من الشهادات الأخرى. يعمل الأستاذ حسان حاليًا كمسؤول إطفاء أول بقطاع صناعة النفط والغاز ولديه خبرة واسعة فيما يتعلق بالصحة والسلامة حيث عمل لمدة 15 عامًا في قطاع الدفاع المدني في دبي ووزارة الداخلية حيث يواجه العديد من المهام الطارئة بالإضافة إلى عمله كرئيس وعضو في العديد من اللجان. لدى الأستاذ حسان خبرة مع رجال الإطفاء القياديين والإشراف عليهم بالإضافة إلى مشاركته في الأنشطة الرياضية بصفته لاعباً سابقاً بالمنتخب الإماراتي للكرة الطائرة، والمشاركة في تحدي مكافحة الحرائق وسباق "سبارتن"، بالإضافة إلى عمله كقائد لبرامج التطوع الإماراتي مما يساعد الأستاذ حسان في جلب رؤية فريدة في مجلس الأمناء وكذلك في تطوير الروابط مع المجتمع.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي لأولياء الأمور

السيد أيمون سبعاوي

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي لأولياء الأمور

أيمون سبعاوي والد طالب في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا منذ أكتوبر 2020. ويعمل حاليًا في مؤسسة مدارس الإمارات، ويترأس عددًا من المبادرات لتطوير التعليم في المدارس الرسمية في جميع أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. أيمون مدرس مؤهل، حاصل على درجة الماجستير في التربية (MED) وشهادة الدراسات العليا في التعليم (PGCE)، وهو يوشك أن ينشر أول مؤلفاته وهو كتاب للأطفال ثنائي اللغة.

بدأ أيمون مسيرته المهنية في إدارة التجارة الأكاديمية بالتجزئة مع مجموعة فوليت للتعليم العالي في الولايات المتحدة. انتقل إلى دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة في عام 2008، وانضم إلى فريق جهاز التفتيش المدرسي في دبي (DSIB). انتقل أيمون إلى التعليم الخاص، حيث تولى منصب مدير القبول لمجموعة من مدارس المناهج البريطانية رفيعة المستوى. أنهى أيمون مسيرته المهنية كمدرس للأعمال والاقتصاد، مما وفر له خبرة إدارية وأكاديمية في الإمارات العربية المتحدة. نشر وقدم دراسات حول اللسانيات الاجتماعية في العديد من المؤتمرات الدولية. أما الاهتمامات البحثية الأساسية لأيمون هي الدراسات المهنية، والثقافة الإماراتية، وتكنولوجيا التعليم.

ظهر أيمون في عدد من الإعلانات التجارية في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي، كما شارك في أول عرض لجوائز SchoolsCompared.com.

ممثل أولياء الأمور

الأستاذة أنعم سيد

ممثل أولياء الأمور

الأستاذة أنعم سيد هي أم لطالبة في مرحلة رياض الأطفال في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي بدبي. هي من مواليد مدينة دبي وحاصلة على شهادة في إدارة الأعمال متخصصة في إدارة السفر والسياحة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة. لدى الأستاذة أنعم اهتمام كبير في مجال تنمية وغرس القيم الإماراتية والإسلامية للطلاب.

عند الانتهاء من دراستها الجامعية، ركزت الأستاذة أنعم على تعليم القرآن الكريم ودرست التفسير والتجويد وقواعد اللغة العربية تحت إشراف مدرسين مرخصين من الأوقاف. تصف الأستاذة أنعم هذه التجربة بأنها "رحلة جميلة" وتتمنى أن تربي ابنتها على هذا المنهاج الذي يساهم في نشر الخير حول العالم.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي لأولياء الأمور

السيدة لانا أبو قلبين

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي لأولياء الأمور

السيدة لانا والدة لثلاثة طلاب في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا. تخرجت بدرجة البكالوريوس في الهندسة المعمارية من الجامعة الأمريكية في الشارقة وتسعى حاليًا للحصول على درجة الماجستير في استدامة البيئة المبنية من الجامعة البريطانية في دبي.

تستمتع السيدة لانا بالبحث العلمي وتدريس طلاب الهندسة في الجامعة البريطانية في دبي.

كجزء من دراسة الماجستير، اختارت السيدة لانا التركيز على المساحات المدرسية لأنها أدركت أهميتها عندما انطلق أطفالها في رحلتهم التعليمية منذ عام 2018. ألّفت عدة أبحاث عن راحة الطلاب في المساحات الداخلية والخارجية في المدارس، وتبدأ حاليًا مشروع قاعدة بيانات بحثية عن حالة المساحات الخارجية للمدارس في الإمارات وفي دبي بالتحديد. تسعى لتنظيم المزيد من المعايير لصالح الطلاب لضمان الاستدامة في كل جانب من جوانب مساحات مدرستهم من خلال تمكين الطلاب ليصبحوا شركاء بالتغيير عبر مفهوم التصميم المشترك والبحث والتحليل المكثف، بالإضافة إلى تعاون أولياء الأمور والمعلمين والمدرسة والطلاب.

تستمتع السيدة لانا بالخطابة والتحدث أمام الجمهور وتقديم العروض وتم منحها جائزة "أفضل عرض تقديمي" خلال دراسة الماجستير. وهي أيضًا كاتبة شغوفة وقد ورثت عن والدتها نظرة ثاقبة حول كيفية تقديم موضوعات إسلامية للأطفال وتعمل حاليًا على نشر أول كتاب للأطفال حول سيرة الرسول صلى الله عليه وسلم باللغة العربية.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلي

جميلة المهيري

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلي

تعتبر جميلة راشد عبدالله المهيري عضواً فعالاً في مجتمع دبي المدرسي، ويعود ذلك إلى خبرتها العريقة في المجال التعليمي.

تخرجت جميلة من كلية التربية في جامعة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وحصلت على إجازة في التعليم. تتمتع جميلة بخبرة مهنية تتجاوز العقد، طورت خلالها مهارات عديدة في التعليم وتفوقت في تطوير المراحل الدراسية التأسيسية في العديد من المؤسسات التعليمية داخل الدولة.

تستمر جميلة في خدمة المجتمع المدرسي بإخلاص وأمانة كعضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلي في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا.

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي للدمج التربوي

الأستاذة رحيمة امتياز

عضو في مجلس الإدارة المحلّي للدمج التربوي

الأستاذة رحيمة امتياز هي أخصائية نفسية في المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - طريق مليحة. حصلت على درجة الماجستير في علم النفس التطبيقي ولديها 8 سنوات من الخبرة العملية كمعلمة خاصة.

عملت الأستاذة رحيمة في اثنتين من مدارس دبي الخاصة الحاصلة على تصنيف "جيد" كرئيس قسم أصحاب الهمم. كما حصلت العام الماضي على أعلى الدرجات بشهادة التدريب من برنامج تآلف التدريبي الذي نظمته جامعة زايد.

الأستاذة سارة كمبرلي هوليس

مدير المدرسة

تتولى الأستاذة سارة كمبيرلي هوليس، مدير المدرسة الأمريكية للإبداع العلمي - ند الشبا مهام إدارة المدرسة منذ أكثر من 11 سنوات. تتحلى الأستاذة سارة بأكثر من 15 سنة من الخبرة في مجال التعليم والإدارة في مدارس كندا والإمارات العربية المتحدة في كل من المرحلة الابتدائية والثانوية، كما إنها درّست عدة مواد مثل اللغة الإنجليزية والأدب الإنجليزي والإنسانيات وعلم النفس. انضمت الأستاذة سارة إلى مجموعة بوخاطر لإدارة وتطوير التعليم (بيم) في عام 2008 كمعلمة للغة الإنجليزية، كما تولت عدة أدوار قيادية منها: رئيس قسم اللغة الإنجليزية لطلاب الثانوية، رئيس قسم اللغة الإنجليزية لطلاب المرحلة الابتدائية، ورئيس قسم المرحلة السادسة من الثانوية البريطانية. قادت بعد ذلك بنجاح عملية التغيير المؤسسي وأجندة التطوير بصفتها نائب مدير المدرسة الدولية للإبداع العلمي - الشارقة منذ العام 2014.

تحمل الأستاذة سارة شهادة بكالوريوس مع امتياز في علم النفس مع التركيز على التعلم وتنمية الطفل من جامعة "دالهوسي" في كندا. كما إنها تقوم حاليا بمتابعة دراستها العليا لشهادة الماجستير في التعليم من جامعة نوتنغهام، لندن.

تدرك الأستاذة سارة أن التعليم الراسخ والمتميز يصنع المستقبل، وتؤمن بأن على المعلمين أن ينموا قدراتهم بأنفسهم من خلال بحوثهم العملية الخاصة لتحديد دور التعليم وإمكانياته في الإسهام بدفع عجلة البحث الأكاديمي في مجال التربية. فهي ترى أن التربويين مفكرون يجب عليهم دائماً التحقق من نتيجة ممارساتهم.

عندما يتعلق الأمر بطلابنا، تؤمن الأستاذة سارة أن من مسؤوليتنا الأخلاقية تطوير وتنمية الطلاب من كل النواحي، بحيث لا يتفوقون أكاديميا فحسب، بل يجسّدون أيضا القيم الأساسية مثل اللطف والاحترام والنزاهة. وأنه من واجبنا ضمان تقدم كل طالب وتنمية قدرته على تحقيق طموحاته والإسهام في تطوير مجتمعه.

Governance

Local Governing Board

The Principal of the American School of Creative Science has a responsibility for the leadership of the school, the strategic direction linked to the aims of the school and governors as well as those of the National Agenda and UAE Vision 2021.

Parents, teachers, students, and community members are encouraged to be members of the School Governing Body. In their capacity, they can help shape the school’s future direction and ensure a strong connection and sense of community between the school’s leadership and parents.

The Gift of Good Governance

The Gift of Good Governance is a key reference document that provides our school with a shared understanding of what constitutes best practices in school governance and is used to help improve our school governance as it encourages reflection on our governance culture and processes. 

READ NOW

Chair of Board of Governors

Mr. Shadi Hassan

Chair of Board of Governors

Every wise individual can rise above circumstances and achieve success with dedication and passion.

I am a Senior Leader within BEAM Administration and have been a resident in Sharjah for 17 years. I bring to the Governing Body a wealth of expertise in strategic development, project management, leadership, and high-level negotiating skills. I have a keen interest in educational transformation and changes that meet the needs of our educational system and learners' needs, improving efficiency, strategic communication, risk management, and cost-cutting strategies.

I am passionate about the educational standards of children. I feel that a good education is something that no one can take away from you. It gives our children the right skills and confidence to meet life’s challenges. Professionally I have worked in education for 17 years and have been a governor for 10 years.

I hope to bring an informed perspective to the discussions and decisions that we make to help our students perform at their very best, be happy and enjoy learning.

American School of Creative Science has great potential. We must ensure we improve standards of achievement across all areas of the curriculum and that mediocrity is not an option.

Vice Chair

Ms. Malak Hussein

Vice Chair

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Malak Hussein from BEAM, as the American School of Creative Science Vice Chair.

Malak holds a Master’s degree in Education, with a specialization in Management, Leadership, and Policy (MLP). She is a self-directed, enthusiastic educator with a passionate commitment to the student development and learning experience. More than twenty-five years of experience and expertise in the field of education in the United Arab Emirates as a teacher, middle leader, and a senior leader have contributed very well to her profession and to her efforts as an academic researcher driven by a positive attitude. Having experienced accreditation and re-accreditation with NEASC since 2003, in addition to inspection by KHDA for fourteen inspection cycles, enormously added to her expertise in self-evaluation and development planning.

Malak strongly advocates for a well-rounded perspective to educating young learners. Children are our future, and each child has the potential to bring something unique and special to the world. Nurturing personal characteristics of learners and encouraging them to emerge as future world leaders should come side by side with mastering the academics, and preparing them for universities and future endeavors.

Ms Majd C. Hussain

Vice Chair

With over 28 years of experience in educational administration, leadership, and management from various British and American curriculum schools in the US, Saudi Arabia, and the UAE, Mrs. Majd C. Hussain is the founding Principal of the American School of Creative Science Maliha. Mrs. Majd graduated with a bachelor’s in English Literature, from Carthage College in Wisconsin, US, and received a Post-Graduate Diploma in Education and Leadership Management, from the University of Gloucestershire, UK. She strives to create a learning community that fosters excellence, creativity, leadership, collaboration and tolerance. Majd has garnered numerous prestigious awards including the Most Inspiring CEO Award (2015), Employer of Choice Award (2015) and Chairman’s Choice "Rising Star" Award (2014), from the Bukhatir Group Management Excellence Awards.

Staff Governor

Ms. Sama Alshahry

Staff Governor

My name is Sama Alshahry. I am a qualified Australian teacher. I have a total of 3 years of experience in the U.A.E. I have earned my master's Degree in Primary Education from South Australia University. I have taught all grades across elementary school. I have experience in both Australian and the American Curriculum.

I was inspired by the shift that occurred within education and decided to be part of this journey. The best part about this job is not that you get to help students achieve their full potential and for greatness; but to learn from them. Each and every student is unique and that’s why there is always something new to learn from them every day.

Staff Governor

Ms. Yasmeen Ali

Staff Governor

Ms Yasmeen Ali is a qualified American Curriculum Science teacher with a total of 10 years of experience in the U.A.E and Dubai Schools specifically.

She earned her Bachelor’s Degree in Health Sciences of Physiotherapy at the University of Sharjah, and she has taught Middle School and High School classes. Ms Yasmeen has successfully passed the UAE teacher’s license exams for the Ministry of Education and has received her Provisional Teaching license (PTS) from KHDA.

Ms Yasmeen enjoys working in the education sector where she believes a teacher can impact each student’s academic and social life. Her passion lies in motivating students and creating an environment full of opportunities to learn. Additionally, her main outlook is to develop students' competence, interest in the subject taught, and perception of self-efficacy.

Parent Representative

Mr. Hassan Abbas AlBlooshi

Parent Representative

Mr. Hassan Abbas AlBlooshi is a parent of two children at The American School of Creative Science - Nad Al Sheba. Mr. Hassan is a bachelor’s degree holder among other certificates. Mr. Hassan currently works as a Senior Firefighter Officer in the Oil & Gas Industry and has extensive experience regarding Health & Safety having worked for 15 years for Dubai Civil Defense & Ministry of Interior.

His commitment to excellence and the MOI Vision is evident as Mr. Hassan has faced a tremendous number of Emergency calls as well as serving as the Head & Member of several committees. His experience with leading & supervising firefighters and participating in athletics as an Ex-Volleyball UAE National Team, Firefighting Combat Challenge, and Spartan Race, as well as serving as a UAE Volunteerism Programs Leader gives Mr. Hassan a unique insight into how an organization can seek to enhance its operations as well as develop links with the community.

Parent Governor

Mr Aimon Sabawi

Parent Governor

Aimon Sabawi has been a proud parent of an ASCS student since October 2020. He is currently working for the Emirates Schools Establishment, heading a number of initiatives to improve public school education across the United Arab Emirates. Aimon is a qualified teacher, holding both a Master’s in Education (MED) and a Postgraduate Certificate in Education (PGCE), and is in the process of self-publishing his first bilingual children’s book.

Aimon began his career in academic retail management with Follett Higher Education Group in the United States. He went on to relocate to the UAE in 2008, joining as one of the first operations team members of the Dubai Schools Inspection Bureau (DSIB). Aimon soon transitioned into private education, assuming the role of Director of Admissions for a group of high-profile British curriculum schools. Aimon ended his K-12 career as a teacher of Business & Economics, providing him both administrative and academic exposure to the UAE education industry. He has published and presented studies on socio-linguistics in various international refereed conferences. Aimon’s primary research interests are vocational studies, Emirati culture, and educational technology.

Fun Facts: Aimon has been featured in a number of GCC television and internet commercials, and was the “Voice” behind the first SchoolsCompared.com Top School Awards show.

Parent Representative

Mrs. Anum Syed

Parent Representative

Mrs. Anum Syed is the mother of one student in our KG section at the American School of Creative Science - Nad Al Sheba. Mrs. Anum was born and raised in Dubai completing her O' and A ‘levels studies along with a degree in Business Administration specializing in travel and tourism management in U.A.E.

Mrs. Anum has a keen interest in developing students’ appreciation of UAE & Islamic values. Upon completing her university studies, Mrs. Anum focused on Qur'an education for the next two years and studied Tafsir, Tajweed, and Arabic grammar under licensed teachers from Awqaf. Mrs. Anum describes this time as a beautiful journey and wishes to raise her daughter passing on her skills and knowledge and further bring a change in this world by prioritizing that which matters and spreading good.

Parent Governor

Mrs. Lana AbuQulbain

Parent Governor

Mrs. Lana AbuQulbain is a proud parent of three students at ASCS Nad Al Sheba. She has graduated with a Bachelor’s degree in Architecture from the American University of Sharjah and is currently pursuing her Master’s degree in Sustainability of the Built Environment at the British University in Dubai.

She enjoys researching and teaching and recently had the pleasure of teaching engineering students at the British University in Dubai.

As part of her Master’s Degree, Mrs. Lana chose to focus on school spaces because she realized their importance as her children embarked on their educational journey since 2018. She has written several papers on the interior and exterior comfort of students at schools and is currently starting a research database on the condition of outdoor spaces of schools in the UAE, Dubai. She wishes to institutionalize more standards for the benefit of the students to ensure sustainability is met in each and every aspect of their school spaces by empowering students to become agents of change through the concept of co-design, extensive research and analysis, in addition to parent, teacher, school and student collaboration.

Mrs. Lana enjoys public speaking and presenting and was awarded for ‘best presentation’ during her master’s degree. She is also a passionate writer and her motherhood has given her insight on how to deliver certain Islamic topics for children and is currently working on self-publishing a children’s first book on the biography of the Prophet Mohammad PBUH in Arabic.

Community Governor

Ms. Jameela Al Muhairi

Community Governor

Jameela Rashid Abdullah Al Muhairi is an active member in the Dubai community with a wealth of experience in the education field.

She graduated from the College of Education at the United Arab Emirates University and specialized as a classroom teacher. Jameela encompasses over a decade of experience in teaching, with expert knowledge of foundation stages, having worked in various successful educational institutions in the country.

She continues to actively benefit the education community and proudly serves as Community Governor at the American School of Creative Science - Nad Al Sheba.

Inclusion Governor

Mrs Raheema Imtiaz

Inclusion Governor

Mrs. Raheema Imtiaz is the appointed psychologist ASCS Maliha. She has done MSC in Applied Psychology and had 8 years of work experience as a Special Educator.

Mrs Raheema worked before in Dubai with two Good rated schools with the leading role of Head of Special Needs. Last year, she also got the highest score with the training certification by the Al Ta’alouf training program organized by Zayed University.

Mrs. Sara Kimberly Hollis

Principal

Sara Kimberly Hollis is the school principal of The American School of Creative Science - Nad Al Sheba. She has been a school leader for over 11 years. A significant part of her leadership journey has been within our network of schools in the BEAM Group where she has worked very closely with students as a teacher as well as a Sixth Form Leader. Thereafter, she successfully led on institutional transformation and growth agenda as the Vice Principal of the ISCS Sharjah campus since 2014.

Sara graduated with distinction from Dalhousie University, Canada with Distinction with an Advanced Bachelor’s degree in Psychology with a focus on Learning and Child Development. She also gained a distinction in her PGCEi from the University of Nottingham and is currently pursuing her Master’s in Education through the University of Nottingham.

Known as a passionate educator, Sara recognizes the power education has to shape the future and believes that educators have the ability through their own action research to define what education looks like and can contribute to the growing body of academic research in the field of education. She sees educators as reflective practitioners who need to continuously examine the impact of their practices.

When it comes to our students, Sara firmly believes that it is our moral responsibility to develop well-rounded students, who don’t just excel academically, but also embody core values such as kindness, respect, and integrity. She recognizes that it is our duty to ensure that each child progresses and can pursue their interests and contribute to their society.